School Board

Board ChairCourtney Eberhardy
Board Vice-ChairKirsten Svennungsen
Board TrusteeJennifer Evans

West Glacier Elementary is governed by a three-person board of trustees, publicly elected to rotating terms of three years. One position is generally open each year, with an election held in May. The purpose of the Board is to provide leadership to create, maintain, and improve the school for the children’s educational needs, guided by the conviction that every student has the right to the best education this community can provide.

Our board chair is Courtney Eberhardy. Courtney has been working for Glacier National Park since 2011, and happy to say that she has held positions in every district except the North Fork (her hopeful retirement gig!). She currently works in West Glacier; full time at the park for the Administration Division. Her husband Ed is an employee of the park as well. Courtney is excited that her sons are current and future students of West Glacier Elementary! In her free time, Courtney loves to play guitar and sing. She also loves all things outdoors, especially skiing, hiking, biking, rafting, and playing with her pup and family! 

Our board vice-chair is Kirsten Svennungsen. Kirsten is a native Montanan who is grateful to support the children, teachers, and parents in serving on the West Glacier Elementary school board. She and her husband both work as nursing professionals. 

Our board trustee is Jennifer Evans.

School Board Meeting Minutes